Idle Moments and Eye Rolls   Leave a comment

My family is used to me pulling out my camera and taking photos of odd things at odd moments.  Like when we’re sitting in a restaurant, waiting for our food to arrive. It used to be accompanied with an imploring, “Dad!’ (as in “Stop embarrassing me!”).  After years of this I’ve apparently beaten them into submission, because I mostly just get head shakes and eye rolls now.

There is, however, usually a method to my madness (mixed with an inability to just sit there doing nothing).  In the case of this scene it had to do with repeating shapes, and the thought that it might be interesting to throw the background out of focus.  In any case, I like it.  And no one died from the embarrassment.

Posted May 29, 2011 by ~ Bruce in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

