Taking A Break   2 comments

I’m going to take a bit of a break from this blog and wanted to let my tens of fans know about it.  :o)

It’s not for lack of photos — I’ve probably got at least a years worth still not published, and I continue to photograph almost every week.  But I have a real burning issue that I want to work on.  Specifically, the financial cost of incarceration policies in America.  Those of you who know my wife and her work know where my source of motivation comes from.

I am hoping to develop a site that will be a repository of factual, cited data and studies.  The intent is to provide a source of information that will help us all step away from the emotional arguments that frequently get in the way of rational discussion on this topic.  I hope to have that site at least minimally populated within the coming weeks and I will post the link here when it is ready.

In the mean time, I hope you will visit my galleries site.  I will continue to add images to the galleries, albeit without the running commentary that accompanies a blog.

Bruce

Posted September 21, 2011 by ~ Bruce in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Taking A Break

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How can we argue with losing your regular posts to such a good cause! Good luck!

  2. I will miss your posts- but congrats, and what important work!

Leave a Reply

