Gillbarco Calco-Meter   Leave a comment

Melanie and I visited the Tellus360 workshop and warehouse this week, hosted by our friend Joe Devoy .  Please take a moment to read Melanie’s blog about our visit.

I came across this old gas pump while taking photos for Melanie’s article.  It apparently also caught the attention of a fellow photography enthusiast (Susie) who works at Tellus360, because she immediately had Joe and Josh clear away an old filing cabinet to give me a clear shot.  The above shot is what I envisioned — a grainy black and white with a 30% color “add back” via Topaz Black & White Effects software.  Gillbarco, by the way, continues to manufacture gas pumps today, and supplies parts for the old ones.  This one reminds me a lot of the old ones I grew up with on my grandparents’ farms.

Posted November 4, 2011 by ~ Bruce in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

