Mending Nets, Ghana   2 comments

I spent the last several weeks overseas.  Roughly one week in Ghana and one week in Paris.  I’ve begun the process of sorting through the more than 900 photos that I took over that span.  I also need to wrap my head around how I can describe the dichotomy of beauty and stark poverty that I saw in Ghana.  Until I have that figured out, here is one photo that I had been anxious to work on from the moment I clicked the shutter.  This man was mending nets outside of Cape Coast Castle along the west African coastline.  The original is a color image, but I knew I would work with it in black and white.

Posted December 22, 2011 by ~ Bruce in People, Travel Photography

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “Mending Nets, Ghana

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A timeless picture – thanks

    http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

Leave a comment